C2C About Banner

The Country to Country CTF (C2C CTF) Cybersecurity Challenge is a five year series of international CTF competitions organized by INCS-CoE with leading international universities.

The inaugural competition hosted by Royal Holloway University in 2020 boasted 150 students from across Australia, Israel, Japan, UK and US. The students represented different universities, genders, skill levels, and background. To foster networking, students are organized into collaborative teams with a diverse makeup of students from different backgrounds and different countries.

C2C participants

In 2021, the interest from students grew and 378 students registered for the competition. The finals hosted by Technion Hiroshi Fujiwara Cyber Security Research Center consisted of 30 teams of five students each. Monetary prizes were awarded to the top three teams and honorary prizes were awarded to five additional teams all solving 29 of 30 challenges as well as the top three individual performers in the qualifying round.

CTC 2022 Registration is open through March 25, 2022


Important Dates

  • February 1, 2022: Registration Opens
  • March 25, 2022: Deadline to register
  • March 27, 2022: Dry run ahead of Qualifying Round
  • April 3, 2022: Virtual Qualifying Round
  • August 1, 2022: Virtual Finals - starting at 12:00 AM UTC



Students should be enrolled in University courses at undergraduate through PhD level at the time of the time of competition.

Applications will be considered from universities that are based in the UK, USA, Japan, Israel, France, and Australia.


Five Year Schedule

University Host Year Type of Challenge Number of registered students
Royal Holloway 2020 Virtual 150 students competed in the finals
Technion Institute of Technology 2021 Virtual

378 registered students; Australia (95), France (7), Israel (95), Japan (13), UK (116), USA (52)

150 students competed in the finals

MIT 2022 Virtual TBD
Keio University 2023 In-Person Expected TBD
Edith Cowan University 2024 In-Person Expected TBD